Armstrong Podiatry & Sports Health's Blog

Information that promotes wellness

A new addition to the office!

In my neverending quest to fully realize total wellness for my patients, I am proud to introduce a new member to my office.  Dr. Nina Elshiekh, Ph.D., LMBT #1474 is a prominent massage therapist with over ten years experience.  Her knowledge of the human body through her clinical research studies gives her a special insight, along with her massage therapy training.  In addition to this knowledge, Dr. Elshiekh has supplemented it by becoming certified in Bowen Therapy/Neurostructural Integration, Z-Phase R-Health and Neuromuscular Reprogramming.  She is also has knowledge of muscle release, medical and orthopedic massage and kinesiotaping. Dr. Elshiekh’s experience includes working with professional actors, professional and collegiate athletes, paralympic athletes and everyday people.  I am glad I have met her as she will not only help my patients but also help me become a better practitioner.

Happiness and good health!

July 11, 2010 - Posted by | Bowen Therapy, Kinesiotaping, Massage therapy | , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a comment